Legion Baseball

Furthermore, because of improvements recently made to the Legion Baseball website, coaches will have better access to detailed, printer-friendly reports along with the ability to transfer player profiles from the previous season to the upcoming one.

The same as last year, all baseball registration will be handled online by National Headquarters.  There are no exceptions to this. If you do not register at the National designated website, your team cannot play American Legion Baseball. This is also true for the SA Vandyk insurance.  Proof of insurance must still be submitted to the Department.  Any team who fails to purchase insurance from S.A. VANDYKE shall be disqualified.   Any new team must submit a forfeit fee to Department Headquarters, $200 for both Jr. and Sr. teams.  All teams must have insurance purchased from S.A. VANDYKE.  Fees for Sr will be $200 Department fee and $50 National fee. Jr will be a $100 Department fee and $25 National fee.  You will be able to register online in January.

Background Checks Required  The American Legion National Executive Committee adopted Resolution 16 which mandates a background check screening for coaches, managers and volunteer staff of all Jr. and Sr. American Legion Baseball teams. There are no exceptions!

For questions or concerns regarding 2018 baseball registration, please e-mail baseball@legion.org.

The 2018 American Legion World Series, scheduled for Aug. 16-21 in Shelby, NC, has scheduled a special recognition for every day of the tournament.  Click here to see the events schedule.

NATIONAL LEGION BASEBALL WEBSITE

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

Senior Baseball Resources:

Junior Baseball Resources:

Ladies Fast Pitch Resources:

Other Resources & Awards:

CONTACT

DEPT OF NORTH CAROLINA
HEADQUARTERS

4 North Blount Street
PO Box 26657
Raleigh, NC 27611-6657

Phone: (919) 832-7506
Fax: (919) 832-6428
E-mail: info@nclegion.org

Department Adjutant
Tierian “Randy” Cash
tcash@nclegion.org

Executive Secretary
Deborah Rose
drose@nclegion.org

Membership Manager
Loree Miller
lmiller@nclegion.org

Bookkeeper
Sheila Bayles
sbayles@nclegion.org

Programs & Media Manager
Greg Gidding
ggidding@nclegion.org