NEWS & EVENTS

 

Vietnam War Commemoration

Greensboro, NC  Click here for more information

Buddy Check, March 11 – 18, 2019

Buddy Check Flyer

Boy Scout Camporee, March 29 – 31, 2019

Cherokee Scout Reservation, Yanceyville, NC 27379.  Click here for more information.

PMI Metrolina Third Annual Veteran’s Transition and SkillFest Event, April 6, 2019 0900-1500

Spring Lake, NC  Click here for more information

Foothills Veterans Stand Down April 12, 2019

Hickory, NC Click here for more information

Vietnam War Era Veterans Day Event April 1,2019

Raleigh, NC Click here for more information

 

The American Legion Department of North Carolina Resolutions are now Online.

Clicking the link here will take you to the latest Resolution Status Log with links to available resolutions submitted to the Department from 1991 to the present time.

 

Grant Alert – Up to $2000

Do you have a Post member who is an IBM employee or who has retired from IBM?  I bet if you asked around you would find one!  They are eligible to get a grant for your Post for up to $2000 and they can get the grant every year.  Here is more information about the grant: https://www.ibm.com/volunteers/faq/communitygrants.wss

Department Photo Gallery

Take a look at photos of recent events posted by Department Historian, Bill Richard, including the Conferences, Medal of Honor Day Observances, Student Trooper Program, 4th of July Parade, Legion College, American Legion Baseball Championships, Receptions, Parties and Dinners. Go to the full Gallery here…

CONTACT

DEPT OF NORTH CAROLINA
HEADQUARTERS

4 North Blount Street
PO Box 26657
Raleigh, NC 27611-6657

Phone: (919) 832-7506
Fax: (919) 832-6428
E-mail: info@nclegion.org

Department Commander
Evan Thompson
commander@nclegion.org

Department Adjutant
Tierian “Randy” Cash
tcash@nclegion.org

Executive Secretary
Deborah Rose
drose@nclegion.org

Membership Manager
Loree Miller
lmiller@nclegion.org

Bookkeeper
Sheila Bayles
sbayles@nclegion.org

Programs & Media Manager
Greg Gidding
ggidding@nclegion.org