NEWS & EVENTS

New Buddy Check Toolkit Available

CLICK HERE

Veterans Benefits Tele-Town Hall May 27th 4pm Click here for more information

Legion Auxiliary Host Commemorative Coin Fund Raiser

Click Here for the Information Flyer.

Sweepstakes Results from Fall Conference

Click Here for Information.

LEGION Act Signed Into Law

What you need to know.  Click here for information.

DeVry University, Advance 500 Scholarship Click here for more information

Bikers Night Post 202 Fayetteville, NC Click here for more information

Department Newsletter: The Legionnaire   Click here for the February Legionnaire 

SAL Detachment Newsletter:
Click here for the Detachment Newsletter 04162020

The American Legion Department of North Carolina Resolutions are now Online.

Clicking the link here will take you to the latest Resolution Status Log with links to available resolutions submitted to the Department from 1991 to the present time.

Grant Alert – Up to $2000

Do you have a Post member who is an IBM employee or who has retired from IBM?  I bet if you asked around you would find one!  They are eligible to get a grant for your Post for up to $2000 and they can get the grant every year.  Here is more information about the grant: https://www.ibm.com/volunteers/faq/communitygrants.wss

Department Photo Gallery

Take a look at photos of recent events posted by Department Historian, Bill Richard, including the Conferences, Medal of Honor Day Observances, Student Trooper Program, 4th of July Parade, Legion College, American Legion Baseball Championships, Receptions, Parties and Dinners. Go to the full Gallery here…

CONTACT

DEPT OF NORTH CAROLINA
HEADQUARTERS

Mail: PO Box 26657
Raleigh, NC 27611-6657

Office: 2940 Falstaff Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27611

Phone: (919) 832-7506
Fax: (919) 832-6428
E-mail: info@nclegion.org

Department Commander
James D. Moore
commander@nclegion.org

Department Adjutant
Tierian “Randy” Cash
tcash@nclegion.org

Executive Secretary
Deborah Rose
drose@nclegion.org

Membership Manager
Loree Miller
lmiller@nclegion.org

Bookkeeper
Sheila Bayles
sbayles@nclegion.org

Program Manager
Greg Gidding
ggidding@nclegion.org