Past Department Commanders


CDR Evan Thompson
2018 – 2019


CDR Carol Barker
2017 – 2018
Biography

CDR David Shore
2016 – 2017
Biography


CDR Donald E. Bridges
2015 – 2016
Biography


CDR Gaither M. Keener, Jr.
2014 – 2015
Biography
CDR Patricia Harris
2013 – 2014
Biography


CDR Bill Richard
2012 – 2013
Biography


CDR Ben Lee
2011 – 2012

CDR Bill Oxford
2010 – 2011
Biography
CDR Lou Cook
2009 – 2010
Biography
CDR James Mayhew
2008 – 2009
Biography
CDR Richard Neville
2007 – 2008

CDR Jeff Joyner
2006 – 2007
Biography
CDR Cary A. McMasters
2005 – 2006
CDR Michael A. Reott, Sr.
2004 – 2005
CDR Eric Sinclair
2003 – 2004
CDR Coley A. Hunsucker
2002 – 2003
CDR Milton Woodle
2001 – 2002
CDR Horace Nixon
2000 – 2001
1999 – 2000 CDR Roy L. Pressley
1998 – 1999
CDR W. Frank Stancil
1997 – 1998
Biography
CDR Clinton E. Thompson
1996 – 1997
CDR David G. Desmond
1995 – 1996
Biography
CDR Robert J. Patton
1994 – 1995
CDR R. Shuford Edmisten
1992 – 1993
CDR J. Ray Edmundson
1991 – 1992
CDR Patrick O’Donnell
1985 – 1986
CDR John E. Houser, Jr.
1982 – 1983
CDR E.C. Toppin
1981 – 1982
CDR Steve Carver
1975 – 1976
 

 

CONTACT

DEPT OF NORTH CAROLINA
HEADQUARTERS

4 North Blount Street
PO Box 26657
Raleigh, NC 27611-6657

Phone: (919) 832-7506
Fax: (919) 832-6428
E-mail: info@nclegion.org

Department Commander
James D. Moore
commander@nclegion.org

Department Adjutant
Tierian “Randy” Cash
tcash@nclegion.org

Executive Secretary
Deborah Rose
drose@nclegion.org

Membership Manager
Loree Miller
lmiller@nclegion.org

Bookkeeper
Sheila Bayles
sbayles@nclegion.org

Program Manager
Greg Gidding
ggidding@nclegion.org