[ultimate_heading 1=”American” 2=”Legion” 3=”Department” 4=”of” 5=”North” 6=”Carolina” 7=”Charities,” 8=”Inc.” 9=”The” 10=”American” 11=”Legion” 12=”Department” 13=”of” 14=”North” 15=”Carolina” 16=”Charities,” 17=”Inc.” 18=”(Charities)” 19=”is” 20=”a” 21=”nonprofit” 22=”North” 23=”Carolina” 24=”Corporation” 25=”exempted” 26=”from” 27=”federal” 28=”income” 29=”tax” 30=”under” 31=”Internal” 32=”Revenue” 33=”code” 34=”(IRC)” 35=”Section” 36=”501(c)(3).” 37=”Donors” 38=”can” 39=”deduct” 40=”contributions” 41=”they” 42=”make” 43=”to” 44=”the” 45=”Charities” 46=”under” 47=”IRC” 48=”Section” 49=”170.” 50=”Our” 51=”Charities” 52=”is” 53=”also” 54=”qualified” 55=”to” 56=”receive” 57=”tax” 58=”deductions” 59=”bequests,” 60=”devises,” 61=”transfers” 62=”or” 63=”gifts” 64=”under” 65=”Section” 66=”2055,2106″ 67=”or” 68=”2522.” 69=”69=“” 70=”

    ” 71=”Contributions” 72=”are” 73=”and” 74=”can” 75=”be” 76=”deducted” 77=”from” 78=”your” 79=”taxable” 80=”income.

” 81=”none;“>” 82=”donations” 83=”are” 84=”100%” 85=”used” 86=”for” 87=”the” 88=”programs” 89=”you” 90=”donate.” 91=”91=“” 92=”Board” 93=”of” 94=”Directors” 95=”established” 96=”a” 97=”policy” 98=”where” 99=”no” 100=”Administrative” 101=”fees” 102=”are” 103=”deducted” 104=”from” 105=”your” 106=”contribution.” 107=”107=“” 108=”you” 109=”for” 110=”your” 111=”consideration.” 112=”” 113=”

[ultimate_heading main_heading=”CONTACT”]

DEPT OF NORTH CAROLINA
HEADQUARTERS

Mail: PO Box 26657
Raleigh, NC 27611-6657

Office: 2940 Falstaff Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27611

Phone: (919) 832-7506
E-mail: nclegion@nclegion.org

Department Adjutant
Tierian “Randy” Cash
tcash@nclegion.org

Executive Secretary
Deborah Rose
drose@nclegion.org

Membership Manager
Loree Miller
lmiller@nclegion.org

Bookkeeper
Sheila Bayles
sbayles@nclegion.org

Programs & Digital Media
Nancy Phillips
nphillips@nclegion.org[/ultimate_heading][ultimate_heading main_heading=”VETERANS SERVICES”]

Free Legal Services for Vets[/ultimate_heading]