

FALL CONFERENCE NORTH RALEIGH HILTON RALEIGH, NC OCTOBER 26-28, 2023 TENTATIVE

NOTE: CHAIRS MAY NOT PICK UP THEIR CMTE FOLDERS UNTIL AFTER 10:00 AM, FRI. OCTOBER 27, 2023

4:00 PM - 7:00 PM	Thursday – October 26, 2023 Registration Grand Registration Desk		
	Friday – October 27, 202	3	
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM	Registration	Grand Registration Desk	
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM	Finance Commission	Dale Todd	Grand Ballroom 3
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM	Resolutions Committee	Larry Cline	Grand Ballroom 1
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM	JROTC Committee Constitution & By-Laws Softball Committee	Larry Hosch Mark Petersen Mike Hasson	Salon AB Grand Ballroom 2 Salon C
12:00 Noon- 1:30 PM	Public Relations Committee Boy Scout Committee Oratorical Contest & Education Leadership and Development Jr Shooting Sports Committee Baseball Hall of Fame Committee	Cary McMasters Frank Stancil Mark Petersen Bobby Richardson Jerry Hudson	Grand Ballroom 2 Grand Ballroom 1 Salon C Salon AB Grand Ballroom 3 Boxwood
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM	Baseball Committee Veterans Employment & Preference Membership & Post Activities Legion Cruisers Community Service AL National Convention Corp of NC, Inc.	John Duvall Archie Barrow Rora Kellis Lee Johnson April Barnes Jim Mayhew	Grand Ballroom 2 Salon AB Salon C Boxwood Grand Ballroom 1 Grand Ballroom 3
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM	Rehabilitation and Voluntary Services Legion Riders Committee Law & Order Committee Boys State Program Drug and Alcohol Abuse	Tammy Hamilton Rick Land Larry Womack Steve Moore Tony Sherrill	Grand Ballroom 3 Grand Ballroom 2 Salon AB Grand Ballroom 1 Salon C
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM	Internal Affairs Commission Devell Durham Salon AB For District/Division Commanders to report		Salon AB
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM	20 & 4		Boxwood
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM	Entertainment Cash Bar		Salons F-G



Saturday – October 28, 2023

8:00 AM - 12:00 Noon	Registration	Grand Registration Desk	
8:00 AM	Joint Memorial Service	Monica Lockwood	Grand Ballroom 3
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM	Veterans Affairs & REHAB	Christopher Smith	Salon A
	Internal Affairs Commission For Committees to Report	Devell Durham	Salon F
	Americanism Commission	Tom Cerniglia	Salon G
	Children and Youth Commission	Aleta Krauss	Salon B
	Legislative Commission	Marty Bartlett	Dogwood
	National Security Commission	Donna Ramsey	Judicial
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM	CHAPLAIN'S CONFERENCE	Monica Lockwood	Oakwood
9:00 AM – 9:30 AM	SAL DEC MEETING	William Slater, Jr Detachment Cmdr.	Boxwood
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM	SONS OF THE AMERICAN LEGION CONFERENCE	William Slater, Jr Detachment Cmdr.	Boxwood
10:00 AM -10:30 AM	Resolutions Committee	Larry Cline	Oakwood
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM	Finance Commission (Resolutions Only)	Dale Todd	Oakwood
11:00 AM – 12:00PM	Division I Caucus	Jeremy Hetrick	Judicial
	Division II Caucus	Dale Smith	Salon A
	Division III Caucus	James Zajc	Salon G
	Division IV Caucus	Clifton Kilby	Dogwood
	Division V Caucus	Wayne Mihelich	Salon F
1:00 PM - 4:30 PM	DEPARTMENT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	Tom Ehlers Department Cmdr.	Grand Ballroom 1-3